2017 Postgraduate Ceremony for conferment of PhD degrees in Mathematics

The 2017 Postgraduate Ceremony for the University of Surrey took place 5-7 April 2017, with the mathematics awards taking place on Friday 7th April in the afternoon. Five PhDs in Mathematics were conferred (Esther Bonet Luz, Katie Cranfield, Sandra Kabisch, Jonathan Pennant, Antonio Pitelli).  Representing and processing on behalf of the department were Tom Bridges, Bin Cheng, Jonathan Deane, and Ian Roulstone.  The photo below shows Katie Cranfield with Ian Roulstone at the post-graduation party.