Surrey Business School Awards 2020

Many congratulations to all the winners of this year’s Surrey Business School Awards. Each winner is nominated by colleagues across all departments, so it’s a great opportunity to recognise everyone’s hard work and say a big thank you.

The awards were particularly important this year with all the challenges presented by Covid-19 and the hard work that ensued.

The winners:

Teacher Awards
Teacher of the Year – Dr Constantin Ciachir and Dr Ann Parchment

Professional Services Awards
Expert of the Year – Andrew Short, Faculty Digital Learning Coordinator
Top Team Player – Aimee Savage, Research Administrator
Innovator of the Year – Gary Musham, Education Project Manager

Special mention to Donna Shanks, School Administrative Officer and Project Manager, SurreyIDEA, and Aimee Savage, Research Administrator, for highest number of thank yous.  

Postgraduate Research

Postgraduate Research Student of the Year – Tung Nguyen
Postgraduate Research Supervisor of the Year – Professor Sabine Benoit

Mid-career Researcher of the Year – Dr Itziar Castello
Senior Researcher of the Year – Professor Glenn Parry
Impact Award – Dr Carla Bonina

Keep up to date with all our news on our websiteblog and social channels.