Surrey Student Enterprise End of Year Awards 2021

On Friday 11th June the University of Surrey Student Enterprise held a virtual awards ceremony to acknowledge the hard work of our Surrey Student start-ups this academic year. Under COVID-safe guidelines, the show was livestreamed from Stag TV studio this year to help elevate the awards. The event proved to be a success, with many virtual claps and cheers taking place throughout the ceremony.

The Student Enterprise programme is known for its enthusiastic and professional community! Business support to entrepreneurial students from all disciplines can take place, potentially taking charge of their personal development and reinforcement of transferable skills. Thanks to Santander Universities and HEIF funding, we are able to award many students, graduates and their businesses, maximising their success.

To get involved with Student Enterprise, sign up to our newsletter or email Who knows, maybe you could be sweeping the awards at next year’s ceremony!

Student Enterprise Awards 2021 Winners

Entrepreneur of the Year: Elliot Miller

Best Social Impact: Roome

Most Engaged: James Buck

Community Spirit Award: Natasha Carroll

Innovation Award: LabCycle

SETsquared Incubator: James Buck – Roome

Venture Cup

At our End of Year Awards, we announced the Venture Cup, which involves the best impact-based university startups from around the world coming together to network, learn, grow, and pitch for becoming the world’s best! The below companies won:


Phi Academy


Foundership Programme

A huge congratulations to our Foundership Programme winners who were also announced at the event. They have all secured the opportunity to receive funding and training of business skills through personal development workshops in the coming weeks with an experienced mentor. These include:

Amy Obi – That Feeling When

James Buck – Roome

Natasha Carroll – Ringos Dirty Diner

Bethany Bale – Bvisible

Gemma Connell – Running At Walls

Hammed Sonny – Crystal Clear Translation

Conor O’Shea – Adviice

Mini-Propeller Fund:

Matt Reid

Eeoardo Battaglia

Jo Widdicombe

Amina Ehiobuche-Nagwamma

Extra Mini-Propeller Fund Winners:

Nicola Spencer-Godfrey – RAEA

Tobi Eyinade – The BookLady (Livrer)

Alberto Iranzo Navas – Iridescent Rainbow Catcher

Lauriann Williams – Lauriann’s Stem Club

Thanks to Santander Universities for funding the Foundership Programme and the Extra Mini-Propeller Fund winners!

Congratulations to all!